From Journaling to Blogging

As a new blogger who has written in a notebook type journal all my life, I am coming into the  world of blogging technology.  I admit, it is daunting at first glance and never taken this seriously before.  I am getting older.  I have Arthritis in my knees and my fingers; so it’s much easier and faster for me to type.  Plus I am looking for a way to make some extra cash while looking for work.

I am a college graduate FINALLY!  At 37, I never thought I could obtain my goals.  However, I realize I am slowly getting there.  I want to help people in whatever way I can.  My Bachelor’s is in Criminal Justice and although I’m not quite sure which area to go into in the very beginning, my ultimate goal is a Master’s in some kind of Psychology to become a Criminal Psychologist.  In the meantime I am looking for work in any sort of desk work because that was my main type of work before my 30s.

I absolutely love to write.  I’ve been writing since I was a child and want to have my work published someday.  So for now, as my start, I will begin blogging and wait to see what happens.  I know everyone who is a pro here, has been in my position.  So please be kind to this Newbie. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

